About losing access to a channel¶
There are two types of channels in Status Communities: public and private. When you join a community, you automatically get access to all public channels and private channels for which you meet the channel requirements.
Private channels show a lock icon next to the channel name.
You can lose access to a channel for two reasons:
- You lose access to the community. Check out About losing access to a community for more information.
- You no longer hold the required tokens for a private channel. If you lose access to a private channel, you must request to join the channel again.